Writer’s block

Open book on a bed with a frilly pen and a hot mug of tea on top in the sunlight

Photo by Carli Jean via Unsplash

You know that all-too-familiar feeling of inadequacy you get when you’ve been consciously putting something off?

Story of my life. Writer’s block is a common occurrence for me and while I am always promising myself, and others, that I will keep writing… those promises remain empty.

I have a long list of topics I could write about but they seem so shallow and uninteresting sometimes. Life can seem so uninteresting sometimes.

I tell myself;

“Just write. Write anything. Even if it’s total garbage, just write it down. What do you care if people read your stupid musings? You should write for yourself. Just yourself. That should be enough.”

It doesn’t seem to be enough. I should work on that…

A

